Reviews

google

CMA was a pleasure to work with, specifically Daniel Downing. He was able to pair me with an interview the day after we connected on the phone to discuss opportunities in my field. One week later I had an accepted job offer. I highly recommend Dan to anyone looking to make a change in their careers.

Kyle McCann December 7, 2022
google

While I wasn't really looking for another position, Marcus found me for a great opportunity. I wasn't interested at first, but his follow-up and information I needed to become interested was on point. I start a great new position as another step up in my career next week!

Shelly Vincent December 6, 2022
google

Dan is awesome and did a great job connecting me with a perfect fit! Highly recommend!

Langford Covington November 30, 2022
google

Really enjoyed working with Daniel. He did a fantastic job matching me to my ideal career. Big thanks to Daniel for connecting me with the right people at the right time.

David Black November 23, 2022
google

Had an excellent experience. The recruiter reached out to me with a great job, was detailed and responsive to the questions I had. After the interviews he followed up and provided great feedback. Overall an amazing experience. Hopefully I won't need another job any time soon, but I know CMA will help me getting one if I do!

Theo Furrow September 13, 2022
google

Daniel reached out to me and he had a perfect fit for my career path. He was a great listener and he was able to negotiate me into a great position.

Aaron Burgess August 30, 2022
google

Had a great experience with CMA. My typical experience was to be given very limited or ambiguous information, not with CMA. Very open and upfront which allowed me to feel comfortable and confident I wasn't wasting time or effort. There was focus on the company and job but also building a relationship even if the lead didn't work out for whatever reason. I happened to land the job and I can attribute that to the straight forward process in connecting me with my current company. Dan Downing was great to work with, responsive and honest. I've already sent a prior colleague looking for a change their way.

Garrett Klein August 23, 2022
google

Daniel Downing was great to work with, he was able to help me navigate the experience of finding my next role like an absolute professional.

Mark Martino August 23, 2022
google

I can’t say enough good things about CMA, specifically my experience working with Michael Perdomo. From our first call, Michael was knowledgeable, diligent, friendly, and honest. Throughout our time working together, Michael was extremely responsive and always ready to help. He offered assistance and expertise in multiple scenarios, and I’m very grateful to have met him and the entire team at CMA!

Katherine Herron August 17, 2022
google

Marcus Neuman reached out to me. I was not seeking a job but he had a role that was a perfect fit for me. He guided me through the process with his expertise and professionalism. Highly recommend Marcus!

Kerry Doub August 3, 2022
google

I had a great experience with CMA, specifically with Marcus Neuman. Marcus went out of his way to find solid opportunities for me. I found myself having the option of choosing between offered positions that were all great and different. I would highly recommend Marcus to anyone seeking a professional recruiter to assist you.

Gigi Z July 20, 2022
google

Marcus was a pleasure to work with, always responsive and most professional. He went above and beyond and could not have been more happier with working with him. Highly recommend!

google

Marcus Neuman first contacted me via LinkedIn with a great opportunity that matched my background and experience perfectly. I wasn't really looking to move, but was open to the idea and after a few conversations, I became very interested about the company and position. He initiated the interview process and assisted me every step of the way giving me great advice and insight. I received an exceptional offer and am now embarking on an exciting new chapter in my career thanks to Marcus!

Kim Babcock April 27, 2022
google

It was a pleasure working with Marcus. He got to know me, then made me aware of opportunities, but never tried to push me. When the right opportunity came along, Marcus guided me through the process, answered lots of questions, and advocated for me. Marcus and CMA are true professionals.

Leslie Johnson April 6, 2022
google

Marcus Neiman reached out to me on Linked with an opportunity that was an absolute perfect fit. He knew about my background and qualifications as we are connected on LinkedIn. At the time I didn't know if I wanted to make a move and now I am SO happy I did. Marcus was nothing short of amazing in his communication and guidance along the way from initial interview to providing valuable insight that helped me get my great new position. Marcus changed my life and I am so grateful!

google

Daniel Downing is world class. We initially connected on a few opportunities he was placing for. He took the time to understand what was important to me and brought me the right opportunity almost two years later. He played the long game and focused on bringing real value. For that I'm appreciative.

Tony Hayeslip March 29, 2022
google

My experience with CMA was an incredibly positive one, especially due to the diligence of Dan Downing. From the very first conversation, Dan and I were able to establish my professional priorities and he played an integral role in helping me obtain a highly competitive offer with a fantastic organization. He took time out of his nights and weekends to ensure that I was always up to date with the process and was professional and courteous while doing so. I highly recommend CMA and Dan Downing to assist with professional placement. Dan, my wife and I are incredibly grateful for all of your efforts!

Chad Belcher January 27, 2022
google

I worked with Maureen Davis a couple of months ago to land a great new opportunity. Maureen was an exceptional advisor and was so supportive throughout the entire interview, negotiation, & acceptance process. I’ve worked with several recruiting firms in the past and none have provided the quality of service that CMA has.

Patrice Adindu December 3, 2021
google
Ali Ayub December 1, 2021
google

Awesome experience working CMA and Dan Downing. Without Dan's help I wouldn't have been able to make the transition from Tech to Real Estate. Dan understood that the culture within an organization was very important to me, knowing that, he put me in contact with Renovo Financial; it was a great fit. Dan's ability to match an organization and candidate was the reason for our success. The role Dan placed me in didn't exist at Renovo, we created it. We were able to identify a struggle they were having that matched my background. Without the help of Dan and CMA, I wouldn't be working with Renovo today. Aside from getting to know Dan on a personal level, one thing I enjoyed about working with him was his punctual follow up-- he doesn't blow up your phone like you traditional recruiter, he's very professional. I highly recommend working with CMA.

Cody Schmidt December 1, 2021
google

Had an absolutely fabulous experience working with Dan Downing for a specialty role. He was extremely responsive, professional, graceful and effective. The best recruiting experience I have had. Cannot recommend CMA highly enough.

Sophie Logan December 1, 2021
google

Great team! I can’t say enough about their professionalism and quality. Highly recommend them and Marcus Neuman.

Will Wiard November 4, 2021
google

I had a great experience working with CMA. They are professional and extremely knowledgeable regarding the companies that they are representing. I would certainly recommend them.

Brent Fielder November 3, 2021
google

Dan Downing and the folks at CMA were a pleasure to work with.

Patrick McDermott October 28, 2021
google

I had been looking for other jobs at the time and had trouble finding the right opportunity. Dan Downing messaged me regarding a position that he believed I would be a good fit for. He was excellent from our very first phone call to finally landing the job he referred me to. Dan was very professional, encouraging, and reassuring throughout the whole process. I love my new job and will always be incredibly grateful for his support and how easy he made the entire process.

Joshua Erbes October 21, 2021
google

Dan Downing reached out to me via LinkedIn about a role he thought would be of interest to me, and a good fit for the company he was working with. We communicated back and forth regularly, which made the process so much easier. I felt he was looking out for my best interests, and he walked me through the entire interview process (which turned to be quite lengthy!). This new role has ended up being the best career move I could have made. I will be forever thankful to him for coordinating this match!

Taylor Morgan October 13, 2021
google

Daniel reached out to me about an opportunity he was looking to fill in June of this year. He knew about my background and qualifications as we are connected on LinkedIn. We discussed the position and agreed it was one that was exactly what I was seeking. Daniel was nothing short of amazing in his communication and guidance along the way from initial interview to providing valuable insight that helped me negotiate my great new position.

Timothy Pagel October 12, 2021
google

Daniel Downing contacted me regarding a position for which he felt I would be a good fit. I wasn't looking for new employment at the time, but returning his call turned out to be the greatest career move I have ever made. Daniel was very professional and made the process extremely smooth and easy for me. Best of all, the new opportunity has been a perfect fit and I have never been happier in my career.

Kelly Allen October 8, 2021
google

Dan Downing first reached out to me the summer of 2020 and I was very appreciative that he kept me in mind over the next year as I was figuring out my next career move. He was professional, responsive, and communicative throughout the whole process. He answered all of my questions, found a role that fit my skillset, and helped me finalize my the offer that I eventually accepted. I believe that Dan understands his clients interests and works very hard to place them in roles best suited for their career desires.

Greg Flax October 5, 2021
google

Daniel and the CMA facilitated a CIO opportunity for me at a fantastic mortgage lender in Southern California. He was very professional and responsive. He helped prepare me for multiple rounds of interview with the executive team. I accepted the position last month and it has been a great career move and experience. Thank you Daniel for all your help.

Michael Wilson October 5, 2021
google

Daniel Dowling was professional and persistent. He ended up connecting me to a fantastic company and, thanks to him, I have taken a giant step forward in my career.

Aidan Mosher October 5, 2021
google

Marcus reached out to me about a position he felt I would be a match for. I wasn’t even looking, but the role sounded like it was written for me. He put everything in motion and I’m so happy that I’ve now taken that step with the company. He was very helpful and responsive throughout the entire process.

Sandee Burnham October 5, 2021
google

I was recruited by Daniel Downing for a position via my linkedin profile while I wasn't actively searching for work. The opportunity Daniel presented me with ended up being my dream job. I went through the interview process and was offered the position. Daniel worked with me everyday and made the process as smooth as possible. There were some complicated aspects to my case due to contracts with my previous employer. Daniel helped me through everything, talking with me late nights and on weekends. I've now been with my new firm for 2 months and I can honestly say I've never been happier and that's all thanks to Daniel and CMA.

Alexander McKinley March 29, 2021
google

CMA and Michael Perdomo are great partners for candidates looking for a new opportunity. Michael takes the time to learn about you and what you are looking for in your career so that he can find the right fit for you and his clients. As a client now I also find their process to be top notch as they present a high level of candidates that are well prepared and ready to make a change in their career.

Steve Bailey September 29, 2020
google

Thank you CMA and Daniel Downing for your expertise and diligence in facilitating this excellent opportunity.

Paul Cosentino September 25, 2020
google

I have worked with Maureen Davis in the past. She recruited me for a great opportunity in my career and worked with me through the entire process until I was hired. There was constant communication and everything went smoothly. Communication from your recruiter is key quality for me. Maureen is very professional and has deep contacts in the industry. She is the first person I call when I need to know what the job market is doing. If you need to find the right candidate or are looking to make a move I would highly recommend calling Maureen.

jami ignatz November 27, 2019
google

I had the pleasure of working with Stephen Kowalchuk at CMA after his colleague, Marcus Neuman, approached me about an opportunity. They were always available and advocated for me throughout the process. From text messages to calls and emails, I could always get in touch with Stephen. Because of them, I have a position and a company I’m thrilled be a part of. Highly recommend.

Rebecca Thomson October 20, 2019
google

CMA is a pre-eminent executive search firm that specializes In housing industry. We are client focused, but also represent best in class executive talent in the housing industry.

Stephen Kowalchuk October 16, 2019
google

I have been working with Maureen Davis at CMA since March (7 months now) interviewing for a position offered through CMA. Maureen recruited me for my dream job, walked me through every step of the process and advocated for me while keeping my expectations realistic. I could always reach her when I needed to, even after hours. If you are an executive candidate in mortgage banking, consider making yourself available to CMA for permanent placement. I am grateful to Maureen and CMA for making my dream job a reality.

Kimberly Raphaeli October 11, 2019
google

Best company I've ever worked for!

Michael Perdomo October 9, 2019
google

Over the years, I've had many occasions both in job seeking and providing referrals to work with Stephen Kowalchuk. He has always proven to be professional, courteous, and, most importantly, informed of the landscape of opportunities available in the industry. Stephen has a direct and honest approach and serves not just as a recruiter, but an advisor and mentor to anyone looking for new possibilities. I have referred many a friend to Stephen, and he has shepherded many of them along their journey. I have grown to trust him as a confidant and count him as a friend and would strongly advise that anyone who is looking for a guide on their career journey to call upon him for help.

Jonathan Peterson October 9, 2019
google

I was recently referred to Corporate Management Advisors, and they went above and beyond to help me land an amazing job that aligns perfectly with my background. Marcus helped me through the entire process and his transparency and attention to detail helped make the process and transition as smooth as possible. I HIGHLY recommend their services for anyone looking for their next opportunity.

Peter Malin October 8, 2019
google

This team is amazing. I was recruited off my LinkedIn profile for a potential job that was not even on the market, Michael screened me and asked the right questions that would qualify me for the opportunity, but also made sure my needs were met. He was so transparent to both myself and the company, leaving us both extremely comfortable. But his attention to detail was what helped determine I was the best fit for this position. I am now in my dream job, at an amazing company. I would highly recommend Michael and team for any of your job searching needs. The attention to detail and customer service eliminates wasting time with candidates that are not a fit for the company or the potential employee. They are game changers for the recruiting industry.

Regina Boccadoro April 9, 2019
google
Darrel Bilbrey September 25, 2017
google

Corporate Management Advisors, Inc., is a great career consultant you can count on. They understand the fast-changing marketplace and listen to understand a client's needs. Most important, they are thoughtful in connecting you with people you need to know.

Sandra Troutman September 25, 2017
google

I was recently unemployed and was referred to CMA by a colleague. The recruiter was very helpful and really took the time to learn my area of expertise. I have had a couple interviews and believe their assistance has been very beneficial. I am confident that their resources will open doors to opportunities for employment that I would not have access to on my own. I highly recommend their services.

Semetria Mosley September 25, 2017

We’re in the Habit of Building Companies.

Let Us Show You How We’ve Placed Over 11,500 Leaders (and counting).

Established

Searches Nationwide

Let CMA place the best and brightest leader with your organization – for winning results.